Three community council elections

Community Council elections are currently being held in three areas of Aberdeen – Torry, Garthdee, and Bucksburn & Newhills.

The elections are being held to elect 20 community councillors to Torry, 12 to Garthdee, and 12 to Bucksburn & Newhills community councils. Voting is open until 8pm on Thursday 29 October.

Every elector in these areas has been sent a polling letter inviting them to vote online on the ivote website or at their local library. Each polling letter includes an unique voter ID and password to allow electors to vote online.

Candidate statements are available once people are logged in to the ivote site. Each library in these areas also has a computer set up to be used for online voting, with library staff happy to help those who are unsure how to get online.

The total electorate for the three areas is 16,242.